The tracks presented here formed a compilation album that was first distributed with fROOTS magazine issue 413 as a free digital download. The download was part of our promotion campaign centring around the WOMEX convention in 2017.

In addition to the album download, further music from these artists was also made available on the Northern Lights compilation CD which we distributed to every delegate attending WOMEX in 2017.

  1. 01 The Rose of Glen Davan Paul Anderson
  2. 02 Timgad Moishe's Bagel
  3. 03 The 'Eee' Reel Graham Mackenzie
  4. 04 Leis a' Bhàta WHYTE
  5. 05 Niel Gow's Lament For The Death Of His 2nd Wife Alastair Savage
  6. 06 Auld Lang Syne Sophie Ramsay
  7. 07 Smilin' Katie / The White Houses Of Shieldaig Ryan Young
  8. 08 The Highland Express Donald Black
  9. 09 Skea Brae Jennifer & Hazel Wrigley
  10. 10 Skeletons The Revellers
Play List

The Northern Lights Compilation CD

Please contact us if you would like a CD copy of this promotion album.